Skating on a Saturday

Polina-Edmunds-SP

Bay Area native Polina Edmunds

Today turned out to be one of those days with a few options for my #OneGoodThing project — a very nice start to the weekend.

First up, some very kind neighbors loaned us a tool we needed today, saving us from needing to rent it! Thank you neighbors!

Next, I managed to put up a shelf inside the top section of the hallway closet, in an attempt to organize and separate clean towels from extra toilet paper and kleenex. This project has been on my to-do list for quite a while, but installing IKEA closet organization systems takes immense patience and hard work. Hence, my procrastination. Anyway, today I did it! And it felt great!

But today’s #OneGoodThing was actually a favorite pastime of the Nosy Parker family — getting to watch incredible ice skating on TV. Mama and I have been watching skating together for as long as I can remember. When I was about 9, I even got to meet Brian Boitano at a skating event. After watching fellow Bay Area native Kristy Yamaguchi skate, I got to take ice skating lessons too! Brian. Kristy. Scott Hamilton. Nancy Kerrigan. Torvill and Dean. These are the names I grew up watching. Skating is a such a beautiful and difficult sport. Our favorite today is another Bay Area native whose career we’ve been following: Polina Edmunds! She skated incredibly today and I loved her costume as well (see photo).

Today’s #OneGoodThing is watching ice skating with Mama.

Day 23 of 366.

 

7 thoughts on “Skating on a Saturday

  1. You had several good things there, I think!

    My one good thing today was meeting a clever little dog while I was out for a walk. It was behind its home fence, but it chucked its tennis ball through the fence for me to throw for it to fetch. We played for ages!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 31 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  3. Pingback: Blossoms make a late-night appearance  | Nosy Parker Blog

  4. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  5. Pingback: Spectacular skating  | Nosy Parker Blog

  6. Pingback: Boston buddy visit | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

