Soup delivery from friends

Phil with soupToday’s #OneGoodThing was the very first thing that happened. It was a delivery by a friend of matzo ball soup — otherwise known affectionately as Jewish penicillin.

The Nosy Parker family recently enjoyed lunch with our dear friends Bonnie and Bobbie, and as we were catching up, something Bobbie said stuck with me.

“Don’t be so independent,” she lovingly chided me, offering matzo ball soup to restore me if I was sick again. I’ve been eating only soft foods since I’ve been struggling to come back from last week’s root canal, so I reached out last night.

First thing this morning, Bonnie’s husband Phil was on our doorstep with soup and a smile. What a lovely way it was to start the day. Thank you to Bobbie, Bonnie and Phil for the soup and the support. Love you guys!!! And I’m pleased to report my mouth is finally healing!

Matzo ball soup delivery with a hug skyrockets into today’s #OneGoodThing.

Day 40 of 366.

2 thoughts on “Soup delivery from friends

  1. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Much needed hugs | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

