Making sushi with a friend 

homemade sushiToday’s #OneGoodThing was making sushi rolls with my neighbor Lili. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know our neighbors in our new community. Plus, I absolutely love sushi!

Here’s a photo of some of the sushi everyone made. I created the roll with avocado and sesame seeds on top (pictured left). I also made a roll with tuna, mango and avocado. It was all so good! Major thanks to the hard work of my neighbors in hosting such a fun and gourmet night!

I admit, I was a little nervous about going to sushi night because I knew that I wouldn’t know anyone at the party besides my neighbors, but I’m glad I went. Everyone was very friendly and I had a good time.

I also made a special roll for Mama and brought across the street, and she loved it!

Today’s #OneGoodThing was making sushi with a friend!

Day 44 of 366.

3 thoughts on “Making sushi with a friend 

  1. Pingback: Nail fun with Lili | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  3. Pingback: A gift of blue eggs | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

