A childhood favorite

Cadbury creme eggThe Nosy Parker family is Jewish and therefore we don’t celebrate Easter. But I’ve always been a chocolate addict so I’m a fan. Since I was a kid, my favorite Easter treat has always been the classic Cadbury creme egg!

Every year I treat myself to one or two. They just bring me back to being a kid and I love every bite. I know most people think they are kind of gross and sickly sweet, but I can’t help myself.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was a brief transport to my childhood through an annual treat.

Abby thiefDay 87 of 366.

Bonus: Nowadays, enjoying a Cadbury egg always reminds me Abby’s thievery. Here’s the full story from five years ago. Look at that guilty face…

2 thoughts on “A childhood favorite

  1. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Bird’s nest in our plum tree | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

