Learning to jab myself with a needle

learning to SII have been terrified of needles for as long as I can remember. I can’t watch as the needle goes into me or I get tense. I even look away when it isn’t me being stuck (sorry Mama and Abby)!

But all of that is going to have to change now. Sticking myself with a needle is going to have to be second nature. That’s because I’ll need B12 injections for the rest of my life. Here’s why.

Today was my first lesson in self injecting. I got to practice on a funny bit of plastic strapped to my leg (check out the photo). And today was the first time I’ve watched the needle pierce my skin; I managed not to flinch or tense. Hooray for progress!!

I’m still nervous to plunge the needle into myself, but my desire to finally get better simply must outweigh my fear.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was learning how to jab myself with a needle!

Day 96 of 366.

11 thoughts on “Learning to jab myself with a needle

  1. Pingback: My first SOLO jab! | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Pain relieving cuddle | Nosy Parker Blog

  3. Pingback: Leftover birthday cake & daily B12 at last | Nosy Parker Blog

  4. Pingback: Helpful new trick | Nosy Parker Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily jabs make a difference | Nosy Parker Blog

  6. Pingback: Forging new habits | Nosy Parker Blog

  7. Pingback: Facing a needle phobia to give myself daily injections | Nosy Parker Blog

  8. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  9. Pingback: My ladybug Buzzy buddy | Nosy Parker Blog

  10. Pingback: Caregiver bonding | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

