My first SOLO jab!

PA SI congratsA couple of days ago I learned how to jab myself with a needle, but today was the big day for my first solo injection.

Besides moving past the fear, the hardest part was piercing my own skin with the needle. Hopefully, as I do it more often, I’ll get more comfortable and be able to relax my muscle better for the injection.

I shared today’s personal triumph with my online Pernicious Anemia support group and one of the moderators sent this cute congratulations meme with a cartoon needle filled with B12 (it’s bright red)! I was very touched.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was giving myself an injection all on my own — and the feeling of control it gave me over my chronic illness! Now, fingers crossed that giving myself more frequent injections actually quashes the terrible symptoms!!!

Day 98 of 366.

 

9 thoughts on “My first SOLO jab!

  1. Pingback: Sushi and bear hugs | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: A lovely visit and Abby’s newest friend  | Nosy Parker Blog

  3. Pingback: Pain relieving cuddle | Nosy Parker Blog

  4. Pingback: The best part of my day | Nosy Parker Blog

  5. Pingback: Facing a needle phobia to give myself daily injections | Nosy Parker Blog

  6. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  7. Pingback: Late night brownies  | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

