Reconnecting

Notice the hanky pinned to my front? Sick again.

Notice the hanky pinned to my front? Sick again.

Today I had the chance to reconnect with my beloved pediatrician by phone after more than 15 years of no communication.

This probably wouldn’t be that exciting to most, but I was sick A LOT throughout my childhood and we became very close with my pediatrician. Besides just the regular picking up of every virus or infection possible, I was showing symptoms of autoimmune disease since I was a toddler. Of course, it wasn’t clear it was autoimmune when I was a kid. It’s only recently that the puzzle pieces have come together. That’s why I was so excited to tell my pediatrician that we’d finally figured out the mystery of my delicate health.

It wasn’t easy to reach him and I wasn’t sure he’d even get my message. I admit, I figured he’d likely remember me just based on how often he saw me. He was like our extended family. We enjoyed catching up with him today and sharing news of my rare autoimmune diagnosis. It feels really good to finally have an answer!

Today’s #OneGoodThing was reconnecting with my pediatrician.

Day 167 of 366.

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!


2 thoughts on “Reconnecting

  1. Pingback: 366 Days of #OneGoodThing | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Oasis at night | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

