My new B12 buddy

My new B12 buddy Laura and her husband, Steven

My new B12 buddy Laura and her husband, Steven

A stranger recently emailed me and wanted to meet. She’d read my Vitamin B12 Awareness Week-related blog posts last month, and she wanted to connect while she was traveling in my area today.

Laura detailed her experiences with Vitamin B12 deficiency and it was incredible to see the many parallels to my own life. We swapped stories and shared successes, struggles and tips. To be heard and understood, to broaden my support network, to see that there’s hope for further recovery — was nothing short of incredible.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was meeting my new B12 buddy Laura and her husband Steven! Thanks for the visit, the wonderful B12 book and yummy chocolates!

Day 284 of 366.

Readers: What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments! Seriously. I’d love to hear from you!

In case you missed my Vitamin B12 Awareness Week posts last month…

 

5 thoughts on “My new B12 buddy

  1. Pingback: B12 patches in the mail | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: A friend who gets it | Nosy Parker Blog

  3. Pingback: Connected by blood, sort of | Nosy Parker Blog

  4. Pingback: Box on the way | Nosy Parker Blog

  5. Pingback: Kind offers for evacuation  | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

