Pumpkin biscotti & chai

Trader Joe's Pumpkin Biscotti and a mug of chai

Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Biscotti and a mug of chai

Today’s plans got scrapped as we found ourselves back at the emergency vet for our sweet Abby. It was another rough day, but I had to squeeze in a grocery run on the way home as our fresh produce supply had dwindled.

I got all the fresh produce needed to keep us fed for another week. But I knew I had to try these pumpkin biscotti after a friend of mine (and former boss, who gave me my first job in journalism) posted a shot of his tower of biscotti packages on Facebook. So when I was in Trader Joe’s this afternoon, I decided to pick up a pack of the seasonal treats. I dunked them into a mug of my favorite chai and found it delightful! I actually wish I’d bought two packs!

Today’s #OneGoodThing was discovering the wonder of pumpkin biscotti with my chai. Special thanks to the incomparable Ed Pyle for the recommendation! Also, my “Angelina’s Cafe” mug is in honor of my bestie Angelina, who gave me the mug and is starting a new job on Monday. Congratulations and good luck, Angelina! Here’s to you!

Day 288 of 366.

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

 

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin biscotti & chai

    • She is doing a little better, but she has good days and not so great days. Friday was rough and we were back in Emergency, but the weekend has been better for her. Thanks so much for asking Yvonne!

      Like

Comment...

