Sweet potato chicken soup 

sweet potato chicken soupI woke up this morning with a migraine so bad that it hurt to speak. I spent the majority of the day resting with ice packs on my head, in a dark room with Abby curled against me. She is such a phenomenal comfort to us; I only hope we are to her as well during these last days/weeks together.

By late afternoon, I was feeling a little better and managed to throw some chicken soup ingredients into the InstantPot. I used Japanese white sweet potatoes, carrots, celery, onion, chicken, spices and chicken stock. The soup turned out great and we’ve even got leftovers!

The best part of the day was my sweet baby Abby cuddling and comforting me, but it was too dark for a photo. So today’s #OneGoodThing was a delicious, healthy, easy-to-make bowl of sweet potato chicken soup!

Day 290 of 366.

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

 

Comment...

