An awakened soul

Abby RIP with Anatole France quote“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.”       —Anatole French

I am in mourning; my love for Abby awakened my soul. That is today’s #OneGoodThing. I will not stop writing this blog because I am lost in my grief; rather, it will be a light to guide me through it. Abby would not want me to stop trying to find the good in each day.

Day 296 of 366.

If you’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting Abby, please share your memories of her in the comments. We are loving hearing your memories and stories of her sweetness!!! And if you haven’t met this special soul in person, we hope her daily photos and adventure stories have brightened your days.

6 thoughts on “An awakened soul

  1. Soft and furry, calm and gentle, sweet dog who cheered your heart.

    Shared seven years of joy and kisses then came time to part.

    Memories there will always be and grieving must be done.

    Abby was a wonderful gift, for both your hearts she won.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Forever in our hearts | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

