A stunning memento

Abby pendant - rose gold boston terrierToday the mail contained something truly wonderful (as opposed to the usual junk and bills). I opened a small package to discover a stunning memento, a gift from my bestie Angelina, to honor the memory of my baby.

It’s a tiny rose gold Boston Terrier silhouette with ‘Abby’ engraved on it and a heart. It’s a beautiful physical reminder that Abby will be in my heart forever. I know I will draw strength and comfort from wearing this special piece as I do from wearing my beloved grandmother’s locket.

Many thanks to Angelina for this unique treasure, which is today’s #OneGoodThing. I love it!!!

Day 301 of 366.

If you’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting Abby, please share your memories of her in the comments. We’ve found photos of Abby with some of you who’ve commented and we’ll share them with you! We are loving hearing your memories and stories of her sweetness!!! If you haven’t met this special soul in person, we hope her daily photos and Venetian adventure stories have brightened your days.

 

2 thoughts on “A stunning memento

Comment...

