I fixed the faucet!

Mama's broken faucetPlumbing is not within my skill set, and yet, today I shocked myself by fixing Mama’s broken bathroom sink faucet.

Mama had faith I could accomplish this job all along, but I was convinced we needed a professional. It took: a trip (with photos and broken parts) to Home Depot; the kindness of a stranger in locating the part needed along with a few tips; a YouTube video to understand how the pieces fit together inside the faucet; and a lot of trial and error.

All fixed and no more leak!

All fixed and no more leak!

Today’s #OneGoodThing was the feeling of accomplishment from fixing Mama’s sink!

Day 320 of 366.

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

 

One thought on “I fixed the faucet!

Comment...

