Nervous, but a new face mask

new face maskAt my last chronic illness (PA) check-up, my doctor and I discussed how it might help to wear a protective face mask in public, especially during cold/flu season. The hope is that I won’t continue to pick up every single bug I encounter. I’ve been having a difficult time fighting off cold, flu and infection, so I’ve been sick A LOT. Like constantly. All. The. Damn. Time.

I’d already been wearing the blue medical face masks available whenever I had to go to the pharmacy or a doctor appointment. Today was the first day I wore a face mask to run errands. I admit, I felt a little bit nervous and self conscious putting it on in the car. I made myself walk with my head up, not hiding. A few people stared, some said hello. One random lady told me she liked my mask and asked if I made it (it’s from etsy). My friend Kimma saw the photo and pronounced it “adorbs!” That was a good feeling. Thanks Kimma!

Best of all, I didn’t feel quite as run down as usual after running errands. I was still tired, but it felt like the extra layer of protection helped. And that’s today’s #OneGoodThing.

Day 340 of 366.

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

 

8 thoughts on “Nervous, but a new face mask

  1. Pingback: Blow-dry by Mama | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Faith in humanity restored  | Nosy Parker Blog

  3. Pingback: Our lovely new face masks  | Nosy Parker Blog

  4. Pingback: Strawberries at last | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

