#OneGoodThing idea spreads

don't meet on accident memeToday something wonderful happened! Our friend PeggySue, who lives on the East Coast, posted on Facebook that she was inspired by my 366 Days of #OneGoodThing — here’s what she wrote:

“Today I am grateful for my open heart. It has led to friendships with people from around the world and from all walks of life. I am especially thankful to Jude (Mama) who I friended in a Venice doorway during a passing rain storm and her daughter Gabriana who I met on a visit to her home in California. Gabriana just completed a year of blog posts of #OneGoodThing every day. I am inspired by her grace during a time when she could have easily focused on the negative. Instead, she found at least one silver lining to write about every day. Inspired by her, I have decided to post #OneGoodThing as often as I can. Can you think of #OneGoodThing?”

I’m so happy to see #OneGoodThing spread. And I am so deeply touched by these kind words. Seeing this post really made my day!

PeggySue’s open heart, wonderful friendship and sweet post are today’s #OneGoodThing!

Day 2 of 365.

1 year ago today: Everyday sweetness from the Lil’ Nosy Parker

3 years ago today: The perfect way to see Venice

5 years ago today: It’s mmmmm…Monday “The Perfect Salad”

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments! I love to hear from you!!!

 

Comment...

