A very Paisley month

Paisley collageIt’s only been a month since Paisley first burrowed and licked her way into our hearts and our home, but it feels like she’s been part of the family forever.

Sometimes I have to remind myself that she never got to meet her predecessor Abby. Besides both being Boston rescues, the two dogs have a lot in common. Paisley has quite naturally settled into our family and into her role as the family’s new Chief Comforting Officer. She has time and again shown us that she knows when each of us aren’t feeling well and curls her warmth against us.

Tonight Paisley was at the other end of the house when I began my routine to give myself my daily injection, a routine that includes playing a song in Hebrew. As soon as the song started playing, Paisley raced down the hallway and onto my bed. She gently wedged herself into my back and let me know she was there for me.

I’m amazed and grateful that we got so lucky TWICE in a row to get such wonderful, loving dogs. Today’s #OneGoodThing was celebrating Paisley’s first month with our family with lots of cuddles!

P.S. If you want to see more Paisley photos, you can follow her on Instagram — she’s @PaisleyTheBoston

Day 7 of 365.

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

1 year ago today: Fire and 5 Layers No Longer Needed

5 years ago today: Rescue Dog Has Healing Powers



3 thoughts on “A very Paisley month

  1. Pingback: Walking between raindrops | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Paisley’s unbridled joy | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

