Fresh scones with lemon curd

Lemon Poppyseed Scone smeared with fresh lemon curd and a dab of butter

Lemon Poppyseed Scone smeared with fresh lemon curd and a dab of butter

After an early morning appointment, I was craving a scone with my morning chai tea. But the rain was so heavy that I wanted to get right back home.

Luckily, I remembered a bag of my favorite scone mix was at home already; it’s made by Sticky Fingers Bakeries and all you have to do is add water and bake! So while our street continued to flood from the storm and I prayed the power wouldn’t go out, I quickly mixed up a batch of fresh lemon poppyseed scones. As if that wasn’t wonderful enough, I smeared my friend Jen’s fresh lemon curd generously on top. It was truly delightful!

Today’s #OneGoodThing was warm-from-the-oven lemon poppyseed scones split open and topped with a dab of butter and fresh Meyer lemon curd!

Day 10 of 365.

1 year ago today: The glory of being pinned down by the dog

3 years ago today: Recycling Resolutions — it’s about finding the joy

I hope my blog inspires you to consider what might be #OneGoodThing in your life today. Please share in the comments and share with your friends!

Comment...

