My first standing shower in a year

Shower fatigue memeFor the first time in about a year I took a shower standing up today. This may not seem like a very big deal to plenty of people, but this was huge for me.

I’ve had chronic fatigue for a couple of years now, but it got really bad about a year ago when my autoimmune disease was discovered (even a seated shower or a bath forces me back to bed to rest). Luckily, we’re all set up for seated showers for Mama, but I missed my own bathroom. We ended up getting another shower chair, but it doesn’t feel particularly sturdy/safe. Today I just went for it and took my first standing shower in about a year. I had to lean against the wall and rest some, but I got through it. The recovery from the extra exertion was more extensive than usual, but I was so happy that I made this progress.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was my first standing shower in about a year!

Abby napDay 47 of 365.

1 year ago today: Down on the floor with Dixie

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

 

 

3 thoughts on “My first standing shower in a year

  1. The best thing that happened today (Friday) was that I found my wife’s watch under the cushions of the settee after it had been missing for a couple of months.

    Like

    • That’s wonderful Albert! I love the feeling of finding something that’s been missing!!! To be reunited with something you love is awesome! Thanks for sharing your good thing and here’s to many more!!!

      Like

Comment...

