Satisfying day

A very patient Paisley waiting for her Bubbe

A very patient Paisley waiting for her Bubbe

I didn’t accomplish everything I’d hoped, but today was a very satisfying day nonetheless.

I gave myself my B12 injection early in the morning and then got Mama to her medical appointment, where we got to work on service dog training with Paisley. Then I made great progress in Physical Therapy, where I learned that I might be strong enough to no longer need my cane in the next couple of months!

After a full day of medical appointments, I managed to fix the broken gate lock in our front yard and replace a burnt out porch light in our back yard — two urgent home projects that had been hanging over my head. It felt so good to cross these tasks off my list.

The overwhelming feeling of the day was satisfaction and that was #OneGoodThing!

Day 61 of 365.

1 year ago today: Signs of Spring

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!




Comment...

