Keeping my healthcare 

Today I am deeply grateful that the Affordable Care Act (also called ObamaCare) was saved. This means lives were saved today — including my own.

This is deeply personal to me. I nearly cried with relief. And then I grinned like President Obama in this photo. Before the Affordable Care Act, I was denied health care coverage due to pre-existing conditions. Living without health care was terrifying. And now that I require a life-saving prescription, living without health care would actually cost me my life.

Mama and I hugged and celebrated when we learned the news. Thank you to everyone who fought for this!!! Today’s #OneGoodThing is keeping the Affordable Care Act.

Bonus #OneGoodThing(s): I made a delicious roast chicken for Shabbat dinner tonight and our friend Kelley came to visit. And double bonus a day late because the goodness of it is still sticking with me: I finally got to catch up with my bestie Lys on the phone last night. We’ve known each other for about half our lives and always pick wherever we left off before. Talking with her is grounding and comforting, like a salve to my soul. Thank you Lys!

Day 83 of 365.

1 year ago today: A very good dinner

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please comment below!







One thought on “Keeping my healthcare 

Comment...

