Nostalgia and wishes

Today I posted this birthday wish on Facebook. I was surprised by how many people responded from such varied parts of my life. The nostalgia was strong today; it warmed my heart and made me laugh.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was a birthday wish fulfilled! Thank you friends!!!!

Day 108 of 365. And Day 474 in a row!

plums are coming1 year ago today: Plums appearing

7 years ago today: Hello world

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!




 

4 thoughts on “Nostalgia and wishes

  1. I didn’t see this in facebook. So let me respond here if you don’t mind.
    We met a long time ago in Germany and even though I barely spoke English at the time we got along great. I guess in a way that only kids can. Not sure if it was during your first or second visit, but do you remember that time when we visited those “bleeding” birch trees? I didn’t realize it at the time, but that must have been so surreal for you. Surprised you didn’t run 😉 but glad to have met you. Happy birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! Thank you for the sweet message about our meeting. What’s funny is that I had totally forgotten you didn’t speak much English the first time we met. I just remembered how much fun we had together and what a great friend you were! Language didn’t seem to come between us at all! I’m so glad we’ve kept in touch all these years!!! Thank you for the birthday wishes!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday! I have known you since before you were born, since before you were a twinkle in your Mother’s eyes. I have watched you grow into a beautiful, capable, loving young woman. May you go from strength to strength. With much love.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment...

