5th poke is the charm

My guts have been giving me grief since my colonoscopy on Friday. Well, since way before Friday since I needed a colonoscopy. But it’s been pretty bad for the last few days so I called urgent care advice. I was sent to the hospital for an CT scan. But apparently, I was dehydrated, which makes it hard to find a vein for the IV. The first nurse just kept asking if I was on chemo because he’d never seen veins collapse like that otherwise. It took until the third nurse to find a usable vein. I was stuck four times and each time the vein collapsed. And I’ve got the bruises to show for it. I was so grateful when Nurse Nora walked right in and found a good vein within minutes, I told her I loved her.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was Nurse Nora and the 5th and final poke!

Day 149 of 365. And Day 515 in a row!

1 year ago today: Beautiful bride

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

 

2 thoughts on “5th poke is the charm

  1. Pingback: A beautiful distraction | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

