A beautiful distraction

Today was one of those shitty days that I wish I didn’t write a blog focusing on #OneGoodThing each day. Which is exactly why I must do it.

The day began with me not being able to keep down water, then we had a phone appointment with Mama‘s neuro-oncologist, and then we spent nearly seven hours in the ER (for me, apparently I’ve now likely got Crohn’s). I thank God our friend Kelley was able to help us again today. So when we got home tonight, we really needed a good distraction.

Lucky for us, we’d recorded “World of Dance” on NBC! It was fantastic. Granted, we have a special place in our hearts for incredible dance competitions; we’ve been “So You Think You Can Dance” fans from the start. “World of Dance” didn’t disappoint. The dancers were amazingly talented, creative and well choreographed. I especially loved getting to see Les Twins perform. I also really loved how the judges (J.Lo, Ne-Yo and Derrick Hough) represented different dance backgrounds.

Today’s #OneGoodThing was the beautiful distraction of an outstanding dance show! And it was not being hospitalized. And it was that Nurse Nora was there again to do my IV so I didn’t have to suffer through vein collapses again. And it was that Kelley was really there for us today. And it was that Mama and I could be there for each other through difficult times. We weren’t sure what to expect from her appointment today. Her MRI results were better than we thought and that is certainly #OneGoodThing to celebrate!

Day 150 of 365. And Day 516 in a row!

1 year ago today: Exciting major haul

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “A beautiful distraction

  1. Pingback: The audacity of Harold | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: Fik-Shun dancing on repeat | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

