Days of rest, eat, repeat

Today we had actually planned on going out into San Francisco, but it didn’t happen.

We aren’t here to see the city anyway. We’re here to rest in a new location. My bestie stocked the fridge beautifully, including all of my favorite treats from The Ferry Building. So Mama and I haven’t had to leave, but to take Paisley outside to do her business. It’s been glorious.

Part of me still feels a twinge bad that we aren’t taking advantage of being in the city. But most of me realizes that these days of rest, eat, repeat are exactly what we need. And that’s today’s #OneGoodThing. Special thanks to my dear Angelina for her generous hospitality!!!

Day 158 of 365. And Day 524 in a row!

1 year ago today: I voted!

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

One thought on “Days of rest, eat, repeat

  1. Pingback: Last day in the city  | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

