Avo toast to the rescue

Some people pay $10 for a slice of avocado toast this gorgeous, but I made this at home!

Eating has become a challenge for me as I was recently diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease. All food or liquid causes me terrible pain as it passes through my inflamed small intestine, but I’m learning what makes it unbearable and what’s becoming tolerable. Mostly I’m sticking to bland, soft foods that are known to digest easily.

It’s different for everyone, so there’s a lot of trial and error. But I’ve been researching Crohn’s online to learn more about the disease, treatments and diet recommendations. Several people said that avocado on sourdough toast worked well for them so I decided to give it a shot.

I added a tiny pinch of Himalayan sea salt and a wee drizzle of Stonehouse Lime Olive Oil. It was delicious! And even better, it didn’t send my guts into spasms! Today’s #OneGoodThing was avocado toast to the rescue!

Day 164 of 365. And Day 530 in a row!

1 year ago today: Baking with Bobbie

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

One thought on “Avo toast to the rescue

  1. Pingback: Avoiding the ER | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

