Avoiding the ER

Today’s #OneGoodThing can only be avoiding a trip to the Emergency Room.

I’ve been trying to stay clear of it all weekend, but I was nearly sure I’d end up there today. I’m having some kind of chain reaction. Medications I’m taking for my recently diagnosed Crohn’s Disease caused an infection in my esophagus, making it difficult to swallow. In the last several days, my face and neck and upper chest have swelled and I’ve got hives. I seem to be having an allergic reaction, though the exact origin is unclear. I saw my GI doctor today, but my lack of improvement was perplexing. Next up, I’ll be seeing a Rheumatologist.

It wasn’t a great day, or even a very good one. But managing to avoid one of my least favorite places has got to be the silver lining.

 

Day 177 of 365. And Day 541 in a row!

1 year ago today: Leftovers recreated

4 years ago today: A colorful peek at Burano

5 years ago today: Mama’s Last Wish

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Avoiding the ER

  1. Pingback: My new favorite food | Nosy Parker Blog

  2. Pingback: A good scan & progress made | Nosy Parker Blog

Comment...

