Wishes from a 4-year-old

I spent much of the day throwing up water again. It’s all part of my as-yet-uncontrolled Crohn’s Disease. Paired with a raging migraine, I was miserable and completely unable to function. It was one of those days where I find myself wondering how I could possibly write a blog about anything good.

And then our very thoughtful and kind neighbor ended up bringing over the meal she’d offered one day earlier. Along with a lovely, giant pot of soup, she brought something to cheer me up as well.

Today’s #OneGoodThing is this adorably sweet drawing of a hug with well wishes and love from my 4-year-old neighbor, Spirit. I am so thankful for such kind, sweet neighbors!

Day 220 of 365. And Day 586 in a row!

1 year ago today: Burgers with Marti

What was your #OneGoodThing today? Please share in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Wishes from a 4-year-old

Comment...

